Located in the heart of the San Juan Mountains, Cascade Village is an ideal location for year round adventure.

Summer Time

Hiking: https://www.alltrails.com/us/colorado/durango

Horseback Riding:

Buck’s Livery: buckslivery.com  970-385-2110

Rapp Corral: rappcorral.com 970-247-8454

Fishing:

The San Juan Angler: thesanjuanangler.com 970-382-9978

San Juan National Forest Fishing

Ride the train: Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad

https://www.durangotrain.com/ 800-874-4607

Purgatory Resort Summer Fun: purgatoryresort.com 970-247-9000

Jeep/ATV:

Silverton Rock Pirates Backcountry Adventures: silvertonrockpirates.com 970-247-3706

Mild to Wild Jeep Trail Tours: mild2wildrafting.com 970-247-4789

San Juan Scenic Jeep Tours: sanjuanjeeptours.com 970-325-0089

Mountain Biking:

Pedal the Peaks Silverton: ptpsilverton.com 970-387-9875

Purgatory Resort: www.purgatoryresort.com/activities/mountainbiking/ 970-247-9000

Hermosa Tours: hermosatours.net 1-877-ROLL-MTB

White Water Rafting

Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep tours: mild2wildrafting.com 970-247-4789

Durango Rivertrippers Adventure Tours: durangorivertrippers.com 970-279-4864

Silverton Tours:

Mayflower Gold Mill Tour: sanjuancountyhistoricalsociety.org 970-387-5609

Old Hundred Gold Mine Tour: http://minetour.com 970-387-5444

Durango Activities: http://www.durango.org

Winter Time

Purgatory Ski Resort winter fun:
purgatoryresort.com 970-247-9000

Downhill Skiing

SnowBoarding

Tubing & Sledding

Sleigh Rides:

Buck’s Livery: buckslivery.com 970-385-2110

Rapp Corral: http://rappcorral.com 970.247.8454

Snowmobile Tours:

Ice Pirates Backcountry Adventures: dgoicepirates.com 970-247-3706

Purgatory Resort: www.purgatoryresort.com/ 970-247-9000

Silverton Snowmobile Club: silvertonsnowmobileclub.com 970-387-5512

Ride the Polar Express: Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad

https://www.durangotrain.com/

800-874-4607

Performance Sports: durangoskirentals.com Ski & Board rentals at Cascade Village 970-828-1278

Durango Activities: http://www.durango.org

Area Food and Drink

The Nugget Mountain Bar: https://thenuggetmountainbar.com 970-749-4412

The Olde Schoolhouse : http://oldeschoolhoudesaloon.com/ 970-259-2257

Bar D Chuck Wagon: www.bardchuckwagon Durango (888) 800-5753

The Lift at Cascade: 970-259-3500 ext. 707 or 970-828-1010 theliftcascade@gmail.com

Purgatory Resort: www.purgatoryresort.com/dining/ 970-247-9000

-Purgy’s Slopside Restaurant

-The Bear Bar & Grill

-Paradise Pizzeria & Ice Creamery

-Village Market & Deli

On mountain dining winter season only

-Powderhouse & Pitchfork Pub

-Dante’s

-Backside Bistro

Silverton Downtown area:

Handlebars Food & Saloon: Https:handlebarssilverton.com/ 970-387-5395

Brown Bear Café: 970-387-5630

The Pickle Barrel: the picklebarrel.com 970-387-5713

Needles Country Store: facebook.com/Needlesstore 970-247-1221

Silverton Grocery: facebook.com/silvertongrocery 970-387-5652